Advice - Travelling to Asia with a Miniature Schnauzer

Our members organise Schnauzer walks and Schnauzer Events all over the country and you will find all the details here. Join in and make some new friends for you and your Schnauzer. Feel free to share your travel tips here too.
schnauday
First Name: Loujou

Advice - Travelling to Asia with a Miniature Schnauzer

Post by schnauday »

Hi guys,

I'm just beginning to do some preliminary research on what I'll have to do, in order to take my kids (four-legged furry variety) to South East Asia with me. I know they'll need a pet passport, but I'm looking for information on recommended airlines etc. I've had a quick look and found that some allow them to travel in the cabin, ideally I think I'd prefer that. I'd be so grateful for any information for anyone that has recently done this.

Thanks in advance!!
Dinkum
Tech Team
First Name: Dean
Dog #1: Rupert RIP
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 24 Dec 2010
Dog #2: Watson
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 21 Feb 2012

Re: Advice - Travelling to Asia with a Miniature Schnauzer

Post by Dinkum »

I would send Elaine (Caramomo) a PM. She has shipped her three dogs out to the Middle East and then onto Malaysia, where they currently reside. She should be able to give you loads of tips and advise on what is needed.

Contact her here memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=368" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Dean (Dog dad)
Rupert, black mini, 24/12/10 - 01/03/24
Watson, black mini born 21/02/12

I offer my advice freely, but I am not an expert, breeder, groomer or behaviourist. It is simply my experience of raising pups in a way that seems to make sense.
Robin black mini
First Name: Jo
Dog #1: Robin
is a: Black Mini Bitch
Born: 13 Dec 2014
Dog #2: Stanley st poodle
Born: 24 Nov 2012

Post by Robin black mini »

Here's a good link re airlines and some info about the regulations ...
http://www.dogjaunt.com/guides/internat ... in-travel/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;